Friday, June 14, 2013

Some DIY's for your weekend

While I used to be into the DIY's, I have been slacking majorly. Like essentially asleep at the wheel here, folks. I guess I can blame it on the lack of time that I have to spend on such projects but honestly, I really miss seeing the fruits of my labor. I have vowed to make a little more effort to fit these projects in to save money, create a unique product and most of all, show off to you all how crafty I really think I am. Try one of these amazing DIY's this weekend and report back. 

So the last one is not actually a byproduct of a DIY, but it certainly can be done and easily. How cool is that? It will definitely be occurring in my home. What are all of you fine ladies up to this weekend? Do share. XOXO

38 comments:

  1. Omg over that DIY acrylic curtain rod!!! I might have to try my hand at that one ASAP! Have a great weekend darling!! Xoxo

    ReplyDelete
  2. these are such fun DIYs. would love to try the table cloth one. xo

    ReplyDelete
  3. I know what you mean about the DIYs....I have a million I want to do and no time!! And I love a good DIY. How interesting that you mentioned this last photograph....I'm not sure if this photo is by him or not...but John Baldessari. www.baldessari.org/ does photos in this style. I love his work and want to eventually own one of his prints....and the first time I saw some of his dot prints first thing I thought of...DIY!! nd have attempted it on a small scale....looks fab!!

    ReplyDelete
  4. such good pics, that curtain rod, oh my! i wish i had more time to do DIYs - i love them so. but alas, sleep is required for this kid. and lots of it

    ReplyDelete
  5. Slacking here, too. Father's day all around the house this weekend. I need to get ready for the King & Queen (in-laws). Rain again on Monday, WTF?

    ReplyDelete
  6. I've been a DIY slacker lately too, there are so many that I want to tackle but I have no time!!! My weekend will consist of removing all of our 1st floor furniture so we can have our floors sanded/stained. Sounds like fun, huh?!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Sooo diggin' that pom pom pillow. I just want to buy it though. Not up for any sort of sewing. That's my downfall. Sewing!!! Ugh!

    ReplyDelete
  8. I heading over to check out the Lucite rod DIY. A certain little girl needs curtains and she would definitely be the most chic 4 year-old in Fred with those.

    ReplyDelete
  9. I saw the link of the acrylic rod on pinterest you posted and I'm all over that DIY too... curious to see what you will do with finials and the other accessories.

    ReplyDelete
  10. that tablecloth has made my DIY list...I have the perfect plan for it :) have a fantastic weekend!

    ReplyDelete
  11. pom pom pillow here i come! And that pink tablecloth is rad!

    Have a great weekend!!!

    xx
    Holly Foxen Wells
    GlamourMash

    ReplyDelete
  12. All of these are pretty perfect! I'm thinking of diying some folding chairs soon, but I just may have to do that curtain rod as well!

    ReplyDelete
  13. I a, slack in the DIY department seems like a good idea but then I get lazy. That acrylic curtain rod needs to happen in our nursery stat. Have a great weekend sweets!

    ReplyDelete
  14. I love your style. I just made a blog about redoing furniture and decorating an apartment on a budget! You guys should check it out!
    http://collegeapartmentchic.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  15. I am such a horrible DIY-er. It stresses me out because I always mess them up. Just like my cake baking skills. But you are free to make any of these and gift to me!!! :)

    ReplyDelete
  16. oh oh. Does it count if I already made a pom pom pillow?! I made it while pregs with P and it is still in the closet 5 yrs later b/c I can't bear the thought of her tearing apart the poms. Such a PAIN to make them without one of those thingamabobs. That acrylic rod just jumped to the top of my DIY list.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Hi Lindsay, you actually posted my acrylic rod tutorial. Via the comments, I think some people think it is Kristen's. :)

    You can see the original post here:

    http://www.astoriedstyle.com/index.php/2012/07/diy-tutorial-acrylic-drapery-rods/

    And an update (and how I used them outside!) here:

    http://www.astoriedstyle.com/index.php/2013/04/diy-tutorial-acryliclucite-drapery-rods-with-plumbing-hardware/

    Let me know if one of your readers does it! I love seeing the photos!

    xoxo, Grace

    ReplyDelete
  18. Oh I just love the Pom Pom pillows and acrylic curtain rod. I have been trying to do one DIY post each week but it is not always easy and attainable! Thanks for these great ideas!!

    Kayla
    http://adelightfulplacetodwell.com
    K.R. Dixon Designs

    ReplyDelete
  19. Such an amazing round-up, love all these projects!

    ReplyDelete
  20. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  21. articles as a very interesting and rewarding once, and pardon me permission to share articles here hopefully helpful and useful :

    Cara menyembuhkan luka bakar
    Cara mengatasi sakit pinggang
    Obat penyakit gerd

    ReplyDelete
  22. given article is very helpful and very useful for my admin, and pardon me permission to share articles

    here hopefully helped :

    Ramuan tradisional jelly gamat

    qnc

    Obat gabagen herbal
    Obat ulu hati

    ReplyDelete
  23. given article is very helpful and very useful for my admin, and pardon me permission to share articles here hopefully helped :

    Obat gastroenteritis
    Obat radang sendi
    Cara menyembuhkan maag kronis

    ReplyDelete
  24. Thank you for the information. This was incredible and I love being able to read and visit your blog. Greetings from us.

    Alternatif Pengobatan Penyakit Kulit Herpes
    Pengobatan Tradisional Patah Tulang
    Pengobatan Tradisional Tulang Keropos

    ReplyDelete
  25. may be useful for all, helpful article once and pardon me permission to share also here

    Obat asam urat
    Cara menyembuhkan radang

    usus

    Obat malaria

    ReplyDelete
  26. may be useful for all, helpful article once and pardon me permission to share also here Apotik di pangandaran yang menjual QnC Jelly Gamat

    ReplyDelete

You are the best, the most, the everything.